Functional Sectors and Programmes

The Department of Prime Minister & NEC, apart from being the Principal Adviser to the Prime Minister and Cabinet also performs other functions. There are three Wings in the Department headed by three Deputy Secretaries, namely; Operations Wing, Policy Wing 1, Policy Wing 2. There are also four Secretariats, namely; National Executive Council (NEC), Central Agencies Coordination Committee (CACC), Office of Security Coordination Assessment (OSCA) and Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC). In addition, there are other offices such as the Office of Legislative Counsel (OLC), Commission of Inquiry (COI) and Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICACC). 

Apart from this core functions, other Offices that operate independently but falls under the ambit of the Office of Chief Secretary, where the Department from time to time provide necessary assistance and coordination in relation to strategic human resource management, prudent financial management and corporate support services to the Office of the Governor-General, Government Printing Office (GPO), Gas Project Coordination Office (GPCO) , National Coordination of Bougainville Affairs (NCOBA) and the National Intelligence Organisation (NIO).

Contact details

Office of Chief Secretary to Government
Level 7 Sir Manasupe House
Melanesian Way Drive, Waigani
National Capital District
Last update: March 22nd, 2019
Войти на сайт